The Lambda FIJI Cabinet

Gage Smitley ’21 | President
Brother Gage Smitley is from Jasonville, Indiana, and he is a graduate of Sullivan High School. Gage is a philosophy major and a political science minor. He is the advertising manager for The DePauw Newspaper and the president of DePauw’s Philosophy Club. Gage is also a participant in DePauw’s Ethics Bowl.

Peyton Dewaelsche ’22 | Treasurer
Brother Peyton Dewaelsche is from Fishers, Indiana, and he is a Fishers High School graduate. Peyton is a geology major and also plans to major in physics. He is a Malpan Scholar and a Charles Leonard Bieber Scholarship recipient. Peyton has also served as the recording secretary of Lambda FIJI in the fall of 2019.

Nicholas Williams ’21 | Recording Secretary
Brother Nicholas Williams is from South Bend, Indiana, and he is a Mishawaka Marian High School graduate. Nicholas is an English major and a religious studies minor. He is an Honor Scholar and the first president of DePauw’s Slav Club.

Solomon Alhakeem ’22 | Corresponding Secretary
Brother Solomon Alhakeem is from Houston, Texas, and he is a High School for the Performing and Visual Arts graduate. Solomon plans to major in vocal performance and archaeology. Solomon works at DePauw’s Robert G. Bottoms Alumni & Development Center and also at the School of Music’s Recording Studio. He is the first president of DePauw’s Middle East and North Africa (MENA) club, and he is also a Gilman Scholarship recipient.

Eric Boylan ‘20 | Historian
Brother Eric Boylan is from Traverse City, Michigan, and he is a Traverse City West Senior High School graduate. Eric is a B.M.A. vocal performance major and a political science minor. Eric has also served previously as the Lambda FIJI Green Chairman.